*UPDATE* On Halo 3/ Crackdown Beta

16 05 2007

“We’re happy to finally announce that the issues being faced with the Halo 3 beta and Crackdown will be resolved shortly. The Microsoft team has found a solution and it’s undergoing final testing now.

Assuming the test pass goes according to plan, the fix will come in the form of a Crackdown title update within the next three to six hours.

We understand many of you were eagerly awaiting your chance to jump into the Halo 3 Beta and this technical issue has put a damper on your plans. Thankfully the fix is incoming and we’re sincerely sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Ultimately we hope this will all soon be a distant memory once you pick up the Spartan Laser, launch yourself from a Mancannon and enjoy online shenanigans with your friends.

As a reminder, people who already have the Halo 3 Beta are unaffected by this issue. We’ll keep you posted as soon as we have more information.”- Bungie.net

I have been waiting for this beta the whole day since the original release time. Now it finally arrives…. Anyways i hope to see you on Halo 3 beta.

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 05 2007
TSJ Sneaky

Yep I was one of the first to download the crackdown way. I started downloading 2 mins after the update came out. (Luck of the draw, I had just got home after being with friends for a few hours). So I played 1 team slayer match before I got kicked off of my box. I will play more tomorrow though. It looks really cool, the only thing is the sensitivity is too high after playing GoW so much…

21 05 2007
TSJ Sneaky

Yo darkhunter, I was looking at my recent players list of H3 Beta players, and apparently I played you last night at about this time, and I just didn’t know it. Thought it was just a weird coincidence out of all of the 550,000 matches in 24 hours, we ended up being in one of the same ones….

Leave a Reply

